Two moments of happiness

By WAEL HAMZA

I just got out of the exam. I studied a lot and I really really did well in the exam. I am happy it is over, I am happy I studied, I am happy I did well.

A month later …

I can’t believe it! I knew I did well but … A+ ? I can’t imagine an A+ ! I did work hard and I did do very well in the exam but never expected an A+. I am extremely happy!
The Prophet (pbuh) said, “… the one who fasts has two moments of happiness, once when he breaks his fast and the other when he meets his Lord …” [Reported by Muslim and Others]

Leave a Reply

