Hello World!

By: Ammar Idelbi

Assalamu Alaykum,

“3ammo” Wael added me to this blog as one of the authors and I just wanted to stop by and say “Hello.”  I joined the blog because I haven’t been able to post on my personal blog as frequently as I’d like to so I wanted to join a blog with other authors. I won’t be able to offer any lectures since the only thing I’d consider myself an expert on would be the New Jersey Nets. So unless you want to talk about a team that was so bad last season, that it even failed at being the worst team in the history of the NBA, I’ll only be offering my thoughts on different topics.

A brief intro of myself: I’ve lived in the States my whole life, except for 5 years between the ages of 9-14 when I was living in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. Any pop culture references relative to the years 1996-2001 will be completely lost on me.  I live in & love New Jersey. My wife lived in Columbia, Missouri for her entire life, that is until I stole her away from the Midwest. I graduated from Rutgers-Newark, found a job on campus after I graduated, and now I’m taking graduate classes there. I’ve been on the Rutgers-Newark campus since 2003.

Until my next post,

Assalamu Alaykum

4 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. I am a huge celtics fan….so when we were a disaster i was also rooting for the nets back in ’02. Was a fan of Kidd, Richardson, and Kittles….it was highlyy unfortunate they lost to the lakers in the finals that year so badly =/.

    Looking forward to reading and benefiting from everyone’s posts iA!

    wasalamu alaikoum

  2. Salaam Ammaar, I used to be a big fan of basketball. I remember I was so excited when they made it to the playoffs. NJ was actually about to achieve something! But, the darn lakers came and ruined everything 🙂 Looking forward to benefitting from you all.

Leave a Reply

